Who We Are

We are a body of believers in southern Johnson County who seek to glorify God by making disciples for Christ. We have been blessed to call eight faithful men as pastors, six serving the local church and two as foreign missionary pastors.

Pastors

We believe that pastors are charged by God with the responsibility to serve as shepherds under Jesus Christ in His church. Their responsibility, as laid out in scripture, is to shepherd, guide, and protect the flock. As overseers, they are to superintend, guard, and provide directive care for the church. As elders, they are to manage, lead, represent, and govern the church. The care that these men show for God’s people is primarily spiritual.

God has blessed Countryside with a group of pastors who are faithful to their God-given call. We are thankful for them and for the grace God has shown in their lives.

Mike Summers

Mike Summers

Lead Teaching Pastor

summers@cside.org

Preaching • Counseling • Journey to Judea • Deacons • Deaf Ministry

Scott Nicoll

Scott Nicoll

Associate Pastor

nicoll@cside.org

Church Administration • Pastoral Care • Small Groups • Greeters  Security Team • Fellowship Table Ministry

Bryan Neal

Bryan Neal

Associate Pastor

neal@cside.org

Children’s Ministries  Missions Ministry • Men’s Bible Study • Adult Bible Classes

Otto Skoog

Otto Skoog

Associate Pastor

skoog@cside.org

Bible Institute • Teacher Training • Young Adult Class • Men’s Ministries  Women’s Ministries

Michael Summers

Michael Summers

Associate Pastor

michael.summers@cside.org

Worship Ministry • Resource Center • Technologies • Gateway Ministry • Internships • Pastoral Residency

Philip Johnson

Philip Johnson

Associate Pastor

phil.johnson@cside.org

Student Ministries • Newcomer Fellowship Ministry

Roger Johansen

Roger Johansen

Missionary Pastor - Brazil

rogerjohansen@cside.org

Brazil Churches  •  Foreign Missions

Brian Warne

Brian Warne

Missionary Pastor - Mexico

warne@cside.org

Mexico Churches  •  Foreign Missions  •  Spanish Bible Institute

Alex Lynch

Alex Lynch

Pastoral Resident

alex.lynch@cside.org

Church Administration • Small Groups • Men’s Ministries • Young Adult Class

Deacons

We believe that deacons are called by God and confirmed by the local church to serve the body. These men care for the physical needs of God’s peopleGod has blessed Countryside with a group of deacons who faithfully serve our church members. Deacons serve on one of three focus teams: Building & Grounds, Body Needs, and Finance & Budget.

Chairman

Bill Bucher

Vice Chairman

Gabe Skoog

Building & Grounds

Don Grimes (Lead)
Greg Allen
Phil Flaggard
Mike Hoskins
Beau Lynch
Gabe Skoog
Tommy Trendel

Body Needs

Steve Johnson (Lead)
Warren Bailey
Ron Craven
Travis Jacobs
Scott Jensen
Jonathan Slaven
Steve Vaughan
Dalton Wiens

Finance & Budget

Ryan Bucher (Lead)
Bill Bucher
Caleb Bucher
Curt Hemphill
Andrew Roggow
Ryan Vaughan